AND MILES TO GO BEFORE I SLEEP

Image

The beautiful lines from Robert Frost poem, are so deep in meaning, and mesmerizing. Read this poem at an early age, and was so engulfed in its beauty and its message.

The image which the poet is setting springs up in my mind, and I reflect on myself and my duties that I have to fulfill,  the paths that I have to choose and the temptations which are always there, to take you away from the responsibilities. 

Each night I think and make priorities to do things, the possible course of action that has to taken, and these lines comes in my mind, touching me deeply and shaking me up to the reality. Making me believe in myself and preparing me to a journey unseen.

I remove my negative thoughts, and motivate myself with these inspirational lines. Focusing on the wonders of nature that are bestowed on me, all the blessings that I have, and build up my enthusiasm to carry on my journey. Letting go of things which are either hurting, or unchangeable, or things which are alluring me away from my goals. and yet I am believed to think that the journey away from the woods would not be a difficult one, perhaps it strengthen and prepare me more for many more paths to come. 

Read and indulge in its beauty.

One thought on “AND MILES TO GO BEFORE I SLEEP

  1. Really beautiful lines!Touched my heart to the core.We have to do justice to the promises we have made to ourselves.Perseverance and dedication can only take one to the heights he dreams of achieving.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

